Easy Melon Bar

May 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

melon bar with yogurt swirl

I bought these popsicle molds a year ago and finally decided to try them. I wasn’t a big fan of honeydew until I had the Korean melon pop. It’s a creamy honeydew flavored popsicle, refreshing and perfect on a hot day. 

Yesterday my mom gave me some honeydew so I decided to make my version. When I took a bite, it felt like being sprinkled with cool water on a hot day.

It’s simple and delicious! The hardest thing was waiting for them to freeze.

I bought these from Bed, Bath and Beyond. They come with sipping straws attached to the base, which have been useless. These look cooler.

Serves: 4

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 of a medium-sized honeydew melon
  • 2 tsp of brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp of honey
  • 1/2 cup of non-fat greek yogurt

To Make:

Step 1: blend honeydew and set aside

Step 2: in a bowl, mix sugar, honey and yogurt

Step 3: pour honeydew mixture covering 80% of the mold

Step 4: evenly divide the yogurt mixture into each mold covering remaining 20%

Step 5: with a knife or stick (I used chopstick) swirl yogurt inside mold

Step 6: freeze for 4-5 hours

blending honeydew

after freezing


Enjoy! 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Easy Melon Bar at vegetarian recipes reviews & news.

meta

