Chunky Avocado Spread

March 23, 2011 § 1 Comment

When I decided to make my Southwest Jalapeno Patty, I really wanted to add some avocado to it. I absolutely love avocado with everything-especially burgers and sandwiches! I think that it adds such a great flavor to the food. It’s also adds a good some good oils to your diet. I wanted to make something a little different that wasn’t just your typical avocado slice. I thought an avocado spread would be a refreshing twist to adding avocado on the burger/sandwich complex.

Below is the recipe and I encourage you to play with the amounts used to get a spread suitable to your taste. If you like something a little more tart, add some more lemon juice. If you want something with a little more avocado, add another one!

Ingredients

  • Handful of Heirloom Cherry Tomatoes
  • 1 Avocado
  • 1/2 lemon juiced
  • Handful of Parsley and/or Cilantro (I used a little bit of both)
  • 1 Tablespoon of Honey
  • Salt & Pepper to taste

To Make

  • Cut avocado into bit size pieces and toss into bowl
  • Finely chop parsley and cilantro and toss into bowl
  • Cut tomatoes to desired size (I sliced in half)
  • Add rest of ingredients and mix

I added this tangy/sweet delicious avocado spread to my burger below. It will go well with any sandwich, burger or nice piece of toast.

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Chunky Avocado Spread

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chunky Avocado Spread at vegetarian recipes reviews & news.

meta

